Ceelbas CDT



Doctoral Studentships in Russian, Slavonic & East European Languages & Culture

AHRC studentships are awarded annually to support doctoral research in the field of Russian, Slavonic and East European languages and culture at UCL, Cambridge, Manchester and Oxford.

The application deadline for 2018/19 is 9 February 2018.

How to apply

Please read the Application Guidelines (pdf) before completing the Application Form (word).

All applications should be accompanied by a Research Proposal of up to 1,500 words. The quality of the Research Proposal is a key part of the assessment criteria.

All applications should be accompanied by transcripts of results for completed undergraduate and postgraduate degrees.

How to submit your application

Completed Application Forms and accompanying Research Proposals and transcripts of results should be submitted by e-mail to the CEELBAS Administrator: ssees-ceelbas@ucl.ac.uk.

Queries relating to the Application Form and applications process for CEELBAS Studentships should be addressed to the CEELBAS Administrator: email: ssees-ceelbas@ucl.ac.uk, phone: 020 7679 8775.

To be eligible to apply for a CEELBAS Studentship, you must have already received an offer of a place at one of the four consortium universities (UCL, Cambridge, Manchester, Oxford).

You will need to take note of the closing date advertised by the relevant university for receipt of applications from candidates who wish to be considered for studentship funding:

Consortium Universities
University Further Information
UCL Further information for UCL
Cambridge Further information for Cambridge
Manchester Further information for Manchester
Oxford Further information for Oxford

Other Russian, Slavonic & East European Studies doctoral funding

1) at the CEELBAS CDT partner universities:

Humanities researchers whose research interests fall outside the remit of the CEELBAS CDT consortium are encouraged to explore studentship opportunities through the following AHRC Doctoral Training Partnerships:

A number of opportunities for ESRC and Cross-Council Doctoral Research Studentships are also available:

2) at other CEELBAS universities: